disappointment

tonight, I couldn’t close my eyes
I realized how long my list was today
of how much I was let down
who taught you how to act this way?

searching for He who can satisfy
why aren’t you that one for me?
for all the answers I shall never find
I shall always remain sorry

please tell me, where have you gone?
I say I am alright, I say I am fine
I ask myself, where have you gone?
you aren’t here; that’s the bottom line

I need too much love and care
to make those questions disappear
I am sorry I could not be
a person who is emotion-free

But you are not to blame
I am sorry, I am the guilty one
For I committed a crime against you
by expecting too much, not just fun

tumblr_mqptovLKv31rafx7jo1_500

 

Something to say?

